Our team in Laos

Expatriate voluntary workers with SFE in Laos

Click on images to enlarge them - Last update July 2017

Vientiane

Thomas and Lydia Nussbaumer Joakim (3-Dec-2013)
Axel (14/08/2015)
Zoé (29/12/2016)
Lucy (14/06/2018)

Thomas Nussbaumer is the Director of SFE in Laos since June 2017. The family Nussbaumer arrived in Laos in February 2014. Thomas and Lydia have wored for the Community Agriculture and Development Project. Thomas is a water and environment engineer. He has setup the activities related to water and irrigation, and managed the project as of May 2015. Lydia is a teacher. She is working at the planning and implementation of the education sector in the project.
TOP OF PAGE

Attapeu – Community Health

David Mallow David is an engineer, and works in Attapeu since January 2014. He brings a technical support to the Community Health Development project manager. He is in particular in charge of the development of latrines and water system in the villages.
TOP OF PAGE

Sekong – Hospital project

Ruth Marcasi Ruth is a nurse from the Philippines. She came to Laos in 2010 and worked in the training programme for nurses in our medical project in Attapeu. After having joined the team in Sekong for a similar work in the framework of the Tuberculosis Project, she is involved in the Sekong hospital project since October 2014.
Famille Probst
Arnold et Monika Probst
Anais (19/11/2013)
Simeon (13/10/2015)
Arnold and Monika Probst, a medical doctor and a midwife from Switzerland, arrived in Sekong in October 2016 after a stay in Vientiane for learning the language and an introduction to the culture. They work in the Sekong hospital project, of which Arnold is the responsible expatriate.
TOP OF PAGE

Thatèng District, Sekong Province
Community Agriculture Development

Dawn portrait
Dawn Lewis Dawn Lewis, from the United States, has already worked in Laos some 10 years ago. She arrived in June 2018 to take the reponsability of the community development project in Thatèng.

Suluen_2017

Limtag and Micah Suluen
Annie Rose (28/09/2013)
Noah (13/06/2015)
Israel (27/09/2016)
Arrived in April 2017, Limtag et Micah Suluen, agronomist and trainer, are in Pakse for learning the language and an introduction to the culture before working in the Community Agriculture and Development Project.
TOP OF PAGE

Salavan – Health Education and Development Project

Dudgeon_2017

Colin and Alison Dudgeon Colin and Alison Dudgeon, administrator and nurse/midwife, arrived in Laos in May 2017. They both work in the new project in Salavan. Colin supports the Lao project manager in the administration of the project, of which he is the responsible expatriate. Alison is training personal mediacal at the hospital.
Aude Keovongkhot-Grosrenaud Vanh provides technical support to the project in the area of agriculture and in water and sanitation for the project in Saravan. As he is Lao, his perfect knowledgr of the local culture is a real asset for SFE.
Aude is a nurse. She takes care of the training of medical staff and health voluntary workers in health centers and villages. She has 6 years of experience in medical work in the context of underpriviledged area of Laos.
TOP OF PAGE

Previous co-workers who returned home recently

sophiehege_visage
Sophie Hege Sophie Hege has returned to France at the end of 2018, after 3 years and a half of servie as an agronomist for the Community Agriculture and Development Project
Jonatan Mueller Jonatan has returned to Germany in November 2018. He served nearly for years as an agronomist in the Community Health Development Project team in Attapeu.

berger_2016

Stéphane and Aimée Berger Arrived in November 2016, Stéphane and Aimée, nurses, have worked in the preparation and the start-up of the health and education project in Salavan. In between, they have served as trainees in the Participative Community Development Project in Sekong province. They returned to Europe at the beginning od 2018.
Étienne and Laure-Lise Moret Étienne has been in charge of the admnistration sector. They have worked in Laos from December 2014 to May 2018.Étienne still support the office online.
Nathanaël and Marie-Joëlle Schildknecht
Matteo (4-Feb-2010)
Alissa Keo (20-Oct-2011)
Luca Khamdee (20-Jul-2013)
Nathanaël has been the Director of SFE in Laos since July 2012. Marie-Joëlle helped to welcome newcomers and in communication. They have worked in Laos form November 2010 to June 2017.
Esther Rauen Dietitian with a master in international health, Esther arrived in Laos in February 2010. She is now coordinator of the Community Health Development Project in continuation of our long term medical involvement in the province. She has left Laos in December 2015.
Nathanaël Rediger Nathanaël Rediger arrived in Laos in August 2009. He lived in Sekong province and has been technical coordinator for the second phase of the silk development project in the province. Since August 2013, he has been in charge of the new Community Agriculture and Development Project. He worked in Laos from August 2009 to May 2015.
Celio and Elise Nelson Noah (18-May-2009) Sarah (6-Jul-2010) Isaac (4-Aug-2013) Célio has been helping Nathanaël Rediger in the coordination of the Community Agriculture and Development Project, and was in charge of the project administration and logistics. Élise has been exploring new projects and was in charge of the liasing with the donors. They worked in Laos from July 2011 to April 2014.
Christian and Nathalie Poschung Nathalie has been in charge of the Tuberculosis Project in Sekong province, and involved in quality control in different laboratories in the provinces of Sekong andAttapeu. Christian was in charge of the logistics of these projects, English teaching and IT. They have worked in Laos from January 2011 to April 2014.
Luc and Floriane Niess Maya (3-Mar-2009) Hugo (2-Feb-2011) The Niesses are back in France since July 2012 Luc is a nurse, involved in our medical project in Attapeu province Floriane is a mid-wife. She works in the follow-up of obstetrics and gynecology as well as in the Mother and Child Care Programme. They have been in Laos since September, 2007. Luc became executive Director in June 2010.
TOP OF PAGE

Equipe au Laos

Volontaires expatriés du SFE au Laos

Cliquez sur les images pour agrandir les photos

Vientiane - bureau administratif

Famille Nussbaumer
Thomas et Lydia Nussbaumer
Joakim (03/12/2013)
Axel (14/08/2015)
Zoé (29/12/2016)
Lucy (14/06/2018)
Thomas Nussbaumer est directeur exécutif du SFE depuis juin 2017. Arrivés au Laos en février 2014, Thomas et Lydia ont d'abord travaillé dans le cadre du projet de développement communautaire agricole. Thomas est ingénieur en hydraulique et environnement. Il s'est chargé notamment de la mise en place des activités en relation avec l’accès à l’eau et l’irrigation, et a été chef de projet depuis début mai 2015. Lydia est institutrice et se charge de la planification et de la mise en place d’un volet « éducation ».
Thomas et Florence Steffen
Thomas et Florence Steffen
Thomas et Florence sont arrivés le 15 septembre 2019 à Vientiane. Thomas est en charge de l’administration et de la gestion au bureau de Vientiane. Florence effectue certaines tâches liées aux besoins du bureau.
HAUT DE LA PAGE

Attapeu - projet de santé communautaire

David Mallow David est ingénieur et travaille depuis 2014 à Attapeu. Il apporte un appui technique au chef du projet de santé communautaire. Il est notamment en charge de l’ensemble du travail de construction de latrines et des système d’adduction d’eau dans les villages.
HAUT DE LA PAGE

Sékong – projet hospitalier

Ruth Marcasi Ruth, infirmière, vient des Philippines. Arrivée au Laos en 2010, elle a travaillé dans le programme de formation des infirmier/ères de l'hôpital d’Attapeu. Après avoir poursuivi un travail similaire dans le cadre du projet de lutte contre la tuberculose, elle travaille dans le projet hospitalier à Sékong depuis octobre 2014.
Famille Probst
Arnold et Monika Probst
Anaïs (19/11/2013)
Siméon (13/10/2015)
Matthieu (17/03/2019)
Arnold et Monika Probst, médecin et sage-femme suisses, sont arrivés à Sekong en Octobre 2016 après un séjour à Vientiane pour l'apprentissage de la langue et une introduction à la culture. Il travaillent dans le cadre du projet hospitalier à Sékong, dont Arnold est le référent.
HAUT DE LA PAGE

Kapeu (district de Thatèng, province de Sékong)
Projet de développement communautaire agricole

Dawn portrait
Dawn Lewis Dawn Lewis, des États-Unis a déjà travaillé au Laos il y a une dizaine d'années. Elle est arrivée en juin 2018 pour reprendre la coordination du projet de développement communautaire agricole de Thatèng.

Suluen_2017

Limtag et Micah Suluen
Annie Rose (28/09/2013)
Noah (13/06/2015)
Israel (27/09/2016)
Arrivés en avril 2017, Limtag et Micah Suluen, agronome et institutrice, travaillent dans le cadre du projet de développement communautaire agricole de Thatèng, respectivement comme conseiller en Eau-Assainissement et conseillère en éducation.
HAUT DE LA PAGE

Salavane – Projet de Développement communautaire et appui au système de santé

Dudgeon_2017

Colin et Alison Dudgeon Arrivés en mai 2017, Colin et Alison Dudgeon, administrateur et infirmière/sage-femme, sont investis dans le nouveau projet de Salavane. Colin soutient la gestionnaire de projet Lao dans les aspects administratifs de ce projet, dont il est le référent, et Alison est impliquée à l’hôpital dans la formation du personnel médical.
Aude et Vanh Keovongkhot-Grosrenaud Vanh apporte un appui technique au projet dans les domaines agricoles et eau-assainissement du projet de Salavan. Sa parfaite connaissance de la culture Lao (étant lui-même Lao) est un grand atout pour le SFE.
Aude est infirmière, elle s’occupe des formations au niveau des centres de santé et des volontaires de santé dans les villages. Aude a déjà 6 années d’expérience dans le travail médical auprès des populations défavorisées du Laos.
HAUT DE LA PAGE

Anciens collaborateurs rentrés récemment

sophiehege_visage
Sophie Hege Sophie Hege est agronome. Elle est rentrée en France fin-2018 après trois ans et demi de service dans le cadre du projet de développement communautaire agricole.
Jonatan Mueller Jonatan est rentré en Allemagne en novembre 2018. Ingénieur agronome, il a servi près de 4 ans dansl'équipe du projet de santé communautaire à Attapeu.

berger_2016

Stéphane et Aimée Berger Arrivés en novembre 2016, Stéphane et Aimée, infirmiers, ont travaillé dans la préparation et le démarrage projet de développement communautaire participatif de Saravane et appuyé comme stagiaires projet de développement communautaire participatif dans la province de Sélong. Ils sont rentrés en Europe au début de 2018
Étienne et Laure-Lise Moret Étienne a été responsable administratif au bureau de Vientiane. Engagement de décembre 2014 à mai 2018. Étienne continue a soutenir le bureau de Vientiane à distance.
Nathanaël et Marie-Joëlle Schildknecht
Matteo (4/02/2010)
Alissa Keo (20/10/2011)
Luca Khamdi (20/07/2013)
Nathanaël a été directeur exécutif du SFE depuis juillet 2012. Marie-Joëlle etait responsable de l’accueil des visiteurs et des nouveaux expatriés à Vientianes. Engagement de novembre 2010 à juin 2017.
Esther Rauen Diététicienne avec un master en santé internationale, Esther est arrivée au Laos en février 2010. Elle est coordinatrice pour les projets médicaux et est engagée dans le projet de santé communautaire qui prolonge notre engagement médical dans cette province. Elle a quitté définitivement le Laos en décembre 2015.
Nathanaël Rediger Nathanaël Rediger est arrivé au Laos mi-août 2009. Installé à Kapeu, dans la province de Sékong, il a assuré la coordination technique de la seconde phase du projet de développement de la soie dans la province jusqu'à son terme en 2013. Depuis août 2013, il a poursuivi son engagement dans un nouveau projet de développement communautaire agricole. Engagement de août 2009 à mai 2015.
Célio et Elise Nelson Noah (18/05/2009) Sarah (6/07/2010) Isaac (4/08/2013) Célio a secondé Nathanaël Rediger dans la coordination du projet de développement communautaire agricole à Thatèng, dans la province de Sékong. Il était chargé de la gestion administrative du projet et de la logistique. Élise était chargée du développement de nouveaux projets et de la recherche de fonds. Engagement de juillet 2011 à avril 2014.
Christian et Nathalie Poschung Nathalie a supervisé le projet de lutte contre la tuberculose dans la province de Sékong et collaboré au contrôle de la qualité des laboratoires hospitaliers de la province de Sekong. Christian a apporté un appui sur le plan de la logistique, des cours d'anglais et de l'informatique. Engagement de janvier 2011 à avril 2014.
Luc and Floriane Niess Maya (3/03/2009) Hugo (2/02/2011) La famille Niess est de retour en France depuis juillet 2012. Luc a travaillé comme infirmier formateur dans notre projet médical dans la province d'Attapeu. Floriane est sage femme et a supervisé le secteur obstétrique et le programme mère et enfant Ils se sont engagés au Laos en septembre 2007. , et Luc est devenu directeur exécutif en juin 2010.